Track Info


FEATURE:  #91k Kameron Eddy, #10x Paul McAllister, #13 Darin Long, #10 Brad Calhoun (Mid State Golf Cars Hard Charger), #r1 Allen McElroy, #19 Matt Lantz, #x99 David Ratliff, #TEN Jason Eddy, #X Sammy Chamberlain, #11s Tim Baker, #18j Jeff Jeffers, #8a Aaron Johnson, #4 Cody Howerton, #15 Kyle Bryant, #77c Cody Calhoun, #33 Jason Greene, #181 Matthew Lantz, #9n Jeremy Kester, #64 Chad Harris and #7 Johnny Wilson

HEATS:  #11s Baker, #10x McAllistser and #15 Bryant

"B":  #X Chamberlain, #33 Greene, #181 Lantz, #64 Harris, #77c Calhoun, #v83 Ronnie Via, #05 Steve Glaze and #49er Jimbo Holiday



FEATURE:  #15j Jeremy Middleton, #28m Todd McWilliams, #d6 Dakota Gaines (Mid State Golf Cars Hard Charger), #60 Brandon Sandage, #20 Arlen Stewart, #11 Jim Powell, #10m Tim McKenzie, #22j Josh Rehm, #56 Jason Hall, #13j Jay Barnett, #18n Noah Burlison, #88 Joel Hall, #21b Brandon Hinkle, #21k Kevin Hinkle, #27 Ryan McKenna, #5 Drake Findley, #23hd Mike Bear and #28h Hayden Hefley

HEATS:  #11 Powell and #28m McWilliams



FEATURE:  #12w Mike Bowers, #17f Casey Findley, #73 Joey Gee, #07 Buck Reid, #88 Jeromy Wilson, #c5 Chris Carter, #51 Jeremy Kester, #82 Jayson Hefley, #57d Jimmy Dixon, #37c Adam Maple, #77c Brad Calhoun, #o77 Jerry Calhoun, #22 Emmett Lawson, #9.5 David Brodsky, #7 JT Goodson, #23 Robert Reeves, #46c Cass Huff, #7d David Payne,, #8x Kelton Sanders, #30 David Baser, #f1 Randy Weaver

HEATS:  #73 Gee, #22 Lawson and #07 Reid



Contact: Ben Shelton (
August 3rd, 2013

Jack Sullivan Victorious in CCSDS Action at Hammer Hill

Little Rock, Arkansas (08/03/13) – The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) Super Late Models rolled into I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, Arkansas) on Saturday night for the second round of the Stallion Transportation Group Summer Series, and it was Jack Sullivan, who powered his #1 GRT House Car to his second win of 2013 with the tour.

Twenty-five competitors entered the program at the mile oval as a fast and heavy track greeted the competitors for the $2,500-to-win event. Greenwood, Louisiana veteran, Ronny Adams rocketed from the 4th starting spot in GRT Race Cars Heat Race #1 to score the win, which was good enough to lock him into the pole position for the feature event with Tommy Surrett starting alongside. 

Adams jumped to the lead and led the first three laps before Jack Sullivan shot past on lap 4 for the lead. One lap later the caution waved for a solo spin as chaos prepared to ensue. Sullivan led the field to the green flag for the restart, and entering turn one Surrett hooked a rut, sending him into Adams, which caused the Louisiana driver to flip. Adams would be uninjured but done for the night. Murray was also collected in the incident, but was able to rejoin the tail of the field. 

On the restart Sullivan maintained control of the lead with point leader, Kyle Beard, in pursuit. Beard would apply pressure for the lead until lap 19, when he stalled to draw a caution. While Beard headed to the tail of the field he was far from done for the night. Over the remaining sixteen circuits of the event the Trumann, Arkansas driver brought the crowd to their feet as he rode the cushion back to a 2nd place finish behind race winner, Jack Sullivan. Chandler Petty, Billy Moyer Jr., and Jon Mitchell rounded out the top five finishers.
The Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger bonus was claimed by Ashley Newman, while Ronny Adams was awarded the Quarter Master Hard Luck Award after his chances at a win ended abruptly with his flip early in the feature.

Ronny Adams opened heat race action win in GRT Race Cars Heat Race #1 with Stacy Taylor winning the NEA Super Gas Heat Race #2. Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #3 was claimed by Tommy Surrett, while Allen Murray won Racing Head Service Heat Race #4.

The Boston’s Sports Bar & Restaurants B-Main was topped by Trey Beene, while Ashley Newman and Trey Beene used series provisionals to start the feature.
The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series will travel to Timberline Speedway this coming weekend, August 9th-10th, with a pair of $2,000-to-win/$300-to-start events at the facility. For more information on the event, please visit .

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Hoosier Racing Tires, Kuntz & Company, Larry Shaw Race Cars, Quarter Master, Allen Manufacturing, GRT Race Cars, Rocket Chassis, Woodco, Inc., New Vision Graphics, ROCKHARD Powdercoat, Inc., Mark Martin Auto Group , NEA Supergas, Killer Coatings, MSR Marketing Services, Tobacco Town Inc., Racing Head Service, BSB Manufacturing, Five Star Bodies, Boston's Restaurant and Sports Bar Pizza,, Schoenfeld Headers, Surrett Contracting, Taylor Electric, Lawson Farms, Powerhouse Products, and FSR Racing Products.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series, please visit .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – August 3rd, 2013
I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, Arkansas)

Feature Results
1. Jack Sullivan (Greenbrier, AR)
2. Kyle Beard (Trumann, AR)
3. Chandler Petty (Austin, AR)
4. Billy Moyer Jr. (Batesville, AR)
5. Jon Mitchell (Texarkana, TX)
6. Trey Beene (Bossier City, LA)
7. Keith Craft (Arkadelphia, AR)
8. Jon Kirby (Russellville, AR)
9. Brandon Smith (Floral, AR)
10. Drew Armstrong (Alexander, AR)
11. Ashley Newman (Ripley, TN)
12. Allen Murray (San Antonio, TX)
13. Kody Mea (Southaven, MS)
14. Shane Harris (Sheridan, AR)
15. Ronny Adams (Greenwood, LA)
16. Tommy Surrett (North Little Rock, AR)
17. Stacy Taylor (Jacksonville, AR)
18. Lynn Beach (Hensley, AR)
19. Jason Botsford (North Little Rock, AR)
20. Joseph Long (Bryant, AR)

DNS: Jimmy Miller, Thomas Dacus, Keith Lawson, Randall Griffin, Kenneth Jackson

Entries: 25 from five states (AR, LA, MS, TN, TX)
GRT Race Cars Heat Race #1 Winner: Ronny Adams
NEA Super Gas Heat Race #2 Winner: Tommy Surrett
Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #3 Winner: Tommy Surrett
Racing Head Service Heat Race #4 Winner: Allen Murray
Boston's Sports Bar & Restaurant B-Main Winners: Brandon Smith
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter: Ronny Adams
Quarter Master Hard Luck Award: Ronny Adams
Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger: Ashley Newman (19th-11th)
Provisionals: Ashley Newman, Lynn Beach
COMP Cams Top Performer: Jack Sullivan
Leaders: Ronny Adams (1-3), Jack Sullivan (4-35)
Cautions: 4
Red Flag: 1